Baby Boy Blanket #2

 

I finally finished the shower present for my coworker who is having twins just in time for the shower, which is Friday.  I made the other blanket tonight, which I wasn’t exactly looking forward to since I had such a hard time with that minky fabric when I made the first blanket.  I changed the way I made this one slightly and it worked much much better.  The blanket lays flatter too, which is a good thing.  Instead of cutting both the printed fabric and the minky at the same time, I cut only the minky fabric, then cut a piece of the printed fabric bigger.  And I used a lot more pins than I normally would to try to help hold the minky in place.

After I sewed the minky onto the printed fabric, I then cut the printed fabric and continued with the blanket by turning it right side out and topstitching.   It turned out much better, so I would definitely recommend this method!

Leave a Reply

